top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

My Transformers Collection

Updated: Jul 14, 2022

Transformers are toys that transforms from vehicles into robots. I find it rather cool that an everyday vehicle can turn into a human-looking robot. I think that Transformers might become real in the future. Just thinking about it makes me excited.

<!-- I love creating different story lines while playing with my transformers. -->


Another interesting fact is that my dad and I share this same hobby. So, we combine our collections together. Speaking of combining, we both love the Transformer-Combiner series! Combiners are basically a bunch of individual robots coming together to form an even larger and more powerful robot. Some robots becomes arms, legs, head, while others form the main body. My Dad often use this as an analogy that if you have a bunch of good team mates with same goals and values, you magnify the team capabilities many folds. While I haven't experienced this thing he talks about, I do find it quite fascinating that a couple of robots with different minds can merge and become a separate mind of its own and act together as one unit!


Someone asked me before when did I start collecting? I honestly do not remember. All I know is that I started so long ago that I now have enough transformers to fill up three whole boxes!


 

Update (31 May 18): After collecting another six transformers on my 12th birthday, my Dad challenged me to use an Excel spreadsheet to keep track of my ever increasing collection.


Here is my first draft http://bit.ly/2JuPXSd. I will continue to work on it together with Dad. Hopefully, this will help us categorize our transformer collection into Autobots, Decepticons, etc. so that we finally know exactly how many different types of Transformers we have. Also, it might give us a little more excuse to continue buying these bots to add to our collection... hee hee!

 

Chia Howie

6 Diligence, RVPS

07 April 2018

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page