top of page

Seoul 2018 - Day 3

Updated: Nov 21, 2018

Actual day: 14 Oct 2018


Day 3’s breakfast was at a cozy Paris Baguette with my cousins. I enjoyed the tasty pastries as I chatted happily with my cousins. This was so much better compared to the last two days.


Our first stop today was Namsan Tower (a.k.a. N Seoul Tower). To reach the cable car, we had to walk up a very steep slope that was very strenuous on the knees. Nevertheless, I persevered and eventually reached the cable car station. As the cable car went up to the Namsan Tower, I was mesmerized by the view outside. The view of the mountain and the city was just stunning. Not long, we reached our destination. Later, we took a lift to the peak of the tower, where I was further stunned by the breathtaking scenery down below. My cousins and I had so much fun at the Seoul Tower that our parents had to forcefully drag us away. I was amazed by their lift that moved sideways! It transported us to the cable car on our way down.

Will pose for free food...
Will pose for free food...

Our next activity was at “Seoul Kimchi Academy”. Do not be deceived by its name. This school not only teaches you how to make kimchi, but they also have a wide range of hanboks to dress up in! Everybody carefully selected their hanboks and took many pictures together. After the photo-taking activity was done, we jumped into making kimchi. The process was tedious, but fun. We had to cut, wash and wrap the ingredients. During the process, the kimchi's fragrance filled the room. I was quite tempted to take a bite of the kimchi!

The next destination required us to take a train to Dongdaemun shopping center. Sadly, it was closed. As a result, we went to other nearby shopping centers instead. We found a burger stall called “Shake Shack” and decided to give it a try. When my teeth sank into the burger, my eyes almost popped out. It tasted so good! The beef patty was tender and juicy, and the other ingredients tasted so fresh! It was so nice, we gobbled up everything. Not a single morsel of food was left! It was much later that we realized that "Shake Shack" was actually famous for its delicious burgers! How serendipitous for us to find it!


We continued our shopping at Myeongdong. This time we were looking for souvenirs! Before we knew it, it was dinner time. So, we entered a restaurant which sold Army stew for dinner. The serving was surprisingly big! The soup had a good blend of spiciness and seafood. The noodles were really chewy! Everyone managed to finish the food in the giant pot. Satisfied, we went back to the hotel. I felt that all we did was play, shop and eat all day... ha ha! What an enjoyable day. I hope the next few days would all be the same!


1 Nov 2018

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page