top of page

Seoul 2018 - Day 4

Updated: Nov 21, 2018

Actual day: 15 Oct 2018


Our first stop of the day was “Ewah Women’s University”. After exploring the huge university campus, we went down to the nearby streets to do shopping! The mothers were ecstatic at seeing all the discounted prices there and stayed there for a very long time. In the meanwhile, my cousins and I patiently waited for them. Having nothing to do, we almost died of boredom. When the mothers finally finished shopping, it was way past lunch time. Our stomachs were growling! We were so hungry that we ate at the nearest family restaurant.

Next, we went to Lotte Mart – one of the largest malls in Seoul. As we stayed nearby, we could buy tons of things and bring them back easily. As usual, my mother bought a full cart of items. Unfortunately for me, I was unable to find a single legend scale transformer. Despite the mart being so big. How disappointing.


Moments later, we took a train to Myeongdong Station to catch the famous “Nanta” show. It was as good as I remembered. I could not stop laughing even though it was my second time watching. It was no surprise that all my cousins enjoyed it too.


After a long day, we headed to a barbeque meat restaurant called “姜jiang虎东白丁烤肉”. Their tasty beef was similar to “Shake Shack”, just a bit chewier. We could not help it but order one more serving!

With our stomachs filled to the brim, we rushed to the underground station for a last minute shopping! There we stayed until the stalls closed. Satisfied that our hands were filled with bags of KPOP stuff, it was finally time to return to the hotel. Along the way, I could not help but wish that tomorrow is not the last day of the trip!

After washing up, I slumped my worn-out body on the bed. Before I knew it, I fell asleep.


02 Nov 2018

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page