top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Seoul 2018 - Day 5

Updated: Nov 21, 2018

Actual day: 16 Oct 2018


Today was the last day of the trip. How time flies! I am excited to see my other family members again in Singapore but yet sad that the the holiday is coming to an end so quickly. Still, I told myself to focus on the present moment and enjoy this last day to the fullest.


Before checking out of hotel, we had breakfast at “浪漫人生” restaurant. This was the restaurant my mother was searching for in Day 2. We chanced by it yesterday while we were shopping. How fortunate! As expected, its service and food were splendid. The waitress was very patient. Definitely highly recommended!


Some final comments about this wonderful hotel. Loisir hotel's amenities and location were excellent. I really enjoyed staying here and hope to come back in the future. After checking out, we were pleasantly surprised at how punctual the new driver was. Moreover, the car was clean, comfortable and cheap. This was a better deal than that of the previous driver who picked us up from the airport. Within the hour, we reached Incheon Airport, T2. It was huge and modern.


With what little time left, we did some last-minute shopping. After completing our final shopping spree, we realized that we still had some money to spare. Since we were a little hungry, we grabbed a bite at “Chi Mac” restaurant that specializes in chicken and beer.



As it was our last meal, all the cousins put our phones aside and enjoyed the meal together. This was the most we talked over the last few days!

Finally, it was time to leave. I am sad that the holiday has come to an end, but I know my other family members are eagerly awaiting my return. I will definitely remember this trip fondly and hope to come back soon.

Goodbye Seoul! See you next time.
Goodbye Seoul! See you next time.

03 Nov 2018

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page