top of page

Seoul 2018 - Day 1

Updated: Nov 21, 2018

Actual day: 12 Oct 2018


The day has finally arrived. Armed with just two luggage, Mum and I headed for the airport. We were going to Seoul! I felt both exited and worried. Leading to the trip, I could not wait for this day to arrive sooner. I was worried about skipping a day of school, but I eventually brushed those fears aside and focused on enjoying this trip with my mother.

First trip overseas with just Mom!
First trip overseas with just Mom!

“Wow…” I stared in awe as I arrived at Changi, T4. Currently the newest airport in Singapore, it was way lager and more modern compared to the older terminals, T1, T2 and T3. My cousins were already waiting at the airport. Everybody was ecstatic and could hardly contain their excitement. Unfortunately, not all of our family members were able to join us on this trip. Some of our sibling’s examinations were not over yet, hence they could not join us. My cousin, Ri Si, looked crestfallen and cried when separated from her sister. I too felt sad but held back my own tears.


After a few hours on the plane, I was completely engrossed with the in-flight movies and games that I did not realize we had reached our destination! I was delighted that the weather in Seoul was around 15-20 degrees Celsius and felt just like air-condition.


What peeved me off was that the driver’s car broke down the moment we were ready to hit the road! Everybody was so tired from the long flight. When the car broke down, we became as anxious as a cat on hot bricks. Luckily, the driver managed to solve the problem. After an hour’s drive, we finally reached Loisir Hotel. The hotel is located smack right in the heart of Myeongdong. We were delighted that the rooms were quite spacious and clean! There were many amenities too.


Soon, our stomachs started to rumble. We quickly went to a nearby street for some delicious Korean street food. So, we ended up going to a typical restaurant for dinner instead. The meal we had was quite interesting. We had cheese placed in the middle of a pot of noodles. It was surprisingly tasty and palatable! We enjoyed the food so much, we ordered another large bowl of spicy cheesy noodles!

With a full stomach, we walked around the streets to explore some of the shops before returning to our hotel. Exhausted, we quickly washed up and went to bed. I was so tired that I fell asleep the moment I laid on the big comfy bed. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...


30 Oct 2018

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page