top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Back to school: Day 1 of Term 3

Updated: Jul 14, 2022

After two months at home, it felt great to finally go back to school. As I walked past the school gates, I was treated with familiar chattering and laughter from students. However, it was dead silent instead. Students walked at a distance from each other, immersed in their own world. Even though the facilities remained the same, the atmosphere felt so different.


With tighter measures during this pandemic, everyone had to practise social distancing in class and even during break time. Due to the possibility of germs spreading to each other, we had to eat quietly by ourselves. Being isolated from the rest made recess very boring and lonely.


Also, we had to seat according to our registration number. Unfortunately for me, I had to seat at the back. Initially, I was frustrated that I would not be able to see what the teacher is teaching. However, as the new classroom we were assigned to was much smaller, the words on the board are in fact now clearer than the last time.


In a nutshell, even though the facilities, classmates and teachers are the same, the feeling in the school now is different. Personally, I felt that COVID-19 has changed the way we study and play. I hope that the pandemic will end soon so that the school can become what it used to be, a joyous place for students to learn, play and mingle with one another!


Howie

01 July 2020

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page