top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Critical Core Skills 2022

As I prepare for this year's EAE application, my research would bring me to the skillsfuture website on critical core skills.


As Singapore recovers from COVID, so much of the work environment has changed. Technology has enabled people to WFH & also students HBL, both of which are now norms. As important as technology seems to be, SSG also sees the need for Singaporeans to build upon soft skills as part of the future work in the digital era. They have done the research and identified 16 core competencies grouped into 3 cluster of skills (see table below). These have been included into the Singapore Skills Framework.

Critical Core Skills (2022)
Critical Core Skills (2022)

I find this a useful guide. As I reflected on my past projects, I realised that each assignment planned by our SST teachers included some of these useful skills. It gave me a greater sense of appreciation on the work that is done behind the scenes. Thank you dear teachers!


Moving forward, I will continue to use this resource as a gauge to ready myself for the challenging and exciting workforce.


Howie Chia

1 March 2022

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page