top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

D'Resorts 2019: Day 2

Updated: Dec 11, 2019

After a hearty and savoury breakfast at Killiney, my family and I went to watch “The Adam’s Family” movie. The show was hilarious! Dad said that the main characters portrayed in the movie were almost the same as the original version. No wonder he enjoyed it so much.


After the movie, we went to the nearby arcade and tried our luck at catching a few soft toys from the grabber machine. My sister caught one with just two tries. Amazingly I managed to catch one on my first attempt. We were jumping around with joy! Afterwards, my father used the remaining coins to try his luck, but his efforts were in vain.


Not long later, my family and I went back to “WilldWildWet” with my cousin, Celin’s family! Even though Celin is only a toddler, she was even more daring than her mother! She enthusiastically played all the family rides while we had to drag her reluctant mother to join in as she was afraid.


After having a splashing good time at WildWildWet, my mother needed to leave for her dinner and dance (D&D). Hence, my uncle and aunt bought a large variety of food back to the hotel room to have a feast with us. When I saw the sheer amount of food on the table, I knew that we would not be able to consume everything for dinner. I ate two bowls of spicy noodles, a ton of Mcdonald’s french fries, nuggets and a few pieces of KFC chicken. We were all so bloated, but there were still several pieces of KFC chicken left, as well as 2 packets of roasted chicken rice and duck rice. Eventually, we finished them during supper when mom returned from her D&D.


Howie Chia

16 November 2019

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page