top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

D'Resorts 2019: Day 3

Since our check out timing was early in the morning, we woke up earlier than usual to pack our luggage. As we left, I was grateful to have this opportunity to allow my mother to rest.


One advantage of waking up early was that there was not much of a queue at WildWildWet at that time. Moreover, the sun was not too hot. We played all our favourite family rides as many times as we wanted as there was no queue and it was our last day here.


By the time the crowd appeared and the weather got too hot, we were already relaxing in an air-conditioned room, singing our lungs out at “Teo Heng KTV studio”. My grandparents and all my cousins would later join us there. We had a splendid time. Well, except for my father. He hates singing, especially in a Karaoke room. So, he went to play PS4 at “Colosseum” instead. I did not want him to go there alone so I joined him.


After looking at the different PS4 games available, we decided to try the game “Little Big Planet 3”. Even though the game seemed childish at first, it was surprisingly challenging! The game has many very cool special effects and an interesting storyline as the character leading us to stop the evil “Titans” end up betraying us and merged with the “Titans” to become a powerful being. Playing this game made me feel like a spy. Every step we took had to be done with caution, or else you might be caught in the “spotlight”. We played for two hours but it felt much less than that. Time flies when you are enjoying yourself. We had so much fun, we lost track of time and kept on playing until the cashier told us the time was up. My father was hooked onto the game. He even suggested coming back here in the future if we are even around the corner.


Father and son bonding at "Colosseum"
Father and son bonding at "Colosseum"

After the game, we caught up with the rest of our family members and ended the day with a nice dinner at “Manle buffet”. Other than a typical buffet, it had hotpot for each respective person. With a huge variety of food, everyone ate to their heart’s content. By the time my mother’s birthday cake was served, all of us were barely able to move, let alone consuming a piece of cake. It was definitely not a “piece of cake” to finish eating that cake. Pun intended.


Happy advanced birthday Mom!
Happy advanced birthday Mom!

Eventually, we bid our family members goodbye. As we drove off, my sister, mother and I kept discussing how enjoyable the trip was. I bet my father was contented upon hearing that. My sister and I secretly wished that we would come back to have another splashing time at Downtown east next year.

Howie Chia

17 November 2019

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page