top of page

Desaru 2019 - Day 1

15 Mar 2019


The day has finally arrived for we us to go to Desaru! The whole family woke up in the wee hours of Saturday morning to avoid the jam between Singapore and Malaysia's checkpoints. Despite that, we were still stuck in it. On top of that, it was one of the most massive jams ever. However, I did not find it a torture. Instead, I slept through most of it. After we finally cleared customs checkpoint, we stopped by Aon Mall for a quick lunch and shopping before continuing our drive to Hard Rock Hotel Desaru!


When we arrived, we quickly checked into our rooms. I was amazed at the sheer size of the room! Even the toilet alone was the same size as my parent's bedroom at home! In addition, our room was connected to my cousin's room, which meant that we could play together anytime!


Soon, it was evening, and we headed to "Lotus Hotel Desaru Beach and Spa" seafood restaurant for dinner. As their service was quite slow, I went to explore the beach with my dad. I enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing to the shore. However, I was shocked to see that the beach was filled with micro plastics! This is what happens when people do not care about the environment.



Reference

https://www.lydiascapes.com/desaru-fireflies-cruise/

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page