top of page

Desaru 2019 - Day 3

Updated: Apr 20, 2019

17 Mar 2019


About Hard Rock hotel


After breakfast, we immediately changed to our swimming costumes and dashed to the water park! Our first stop was the 'Pirate Ship'. I have been on a few similar rides before, but this is by far the scariest! It turned more than 90 degrees continuously. I felt dozens of butterflies bobbing up and down in my stomach. After that ride, I almost vomited. Next, we took the roller-coaster "Revenge of the Kraken". When the carriage reached its peak, I peered over the side. A chill went down my spine. I was so high that I could even see my hotel! However, it did not turn out as scary as I thought. It just made a huge splash at the last part. Afterwards, we had a whale of time at my favorite attraction, which was the wave pool. The wave pool in Singapore are quite mild, but this one here was so powerful it even swept my father all the way back to the shore!


Here I come water park!


After a light lunch at the water park, we went to shop at the nearby grocery shop called "Mr DIY". The products were ridiculously cheap and good! No wonder we stayed there for so long we ended the day by watching action-packed movies in the comfort of our hotel room.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page