top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Desaru 2019 - Day 4

Updated: Apr 20, 2019

18 Mar 2019


The next day after breakfast, we packed our luggages and left the hotel feeling satisfied. Desaru has left a lasting impression on me. The meal I enjoyed the most was the sumptious glass noodles at the Thai restaurant. Each bowl only cost RM 1.90! The other one was the live band performing at night on the second day. The singer's voice was melodious, accompanied with highly skilled drumming and playing of the guitar made every song enjoyable. To top it off, I got to enjoy this together with my parents, cousins and grandparents. I hope to come back here again.

Before we hit the road, we had lunch at 星堂乐(xīng táng lè) restaurant , a famous Dim Sum place recommended by locals. The food quality was as good as Tim Ho Wan, but only at a fraction of the price! We than drove back to Singapore. Luckily, it turned out to be very smooth and we reached home swiftly. When we stepped into our house, I felt happy to be back home but also grateful to be able to go on this holiday. With what remaining time left of my March school holidays, I will finish all my homework and study harder in the coming months.

Goodbye Desaru!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page