top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

DSA results from SST...

Updated: Oct 30, 2018

All my family members huddled around the family PC to read the email together with me. We had waited anxiously over the last month for an official reply from SST. Today is almost the last day of Aug, so its likely that SST replies within these last 2 days.


So, I opened my gmail and saw an email from SST. It read, "CONFIRMED OFFER UNDER DIRECT SCHOOL ADMISSIONS..." It's finally here, OMG. I nervously clicked on it and saw:


"Congratulations! It is with great pleasure that we would like to make you a Confirmed Offer under the 2018 DSA-Sec Exercise!"

My parents and sister screamed in delight and jumped into the air. They were overjoyed! However, I played it cool as a cucumber and didn't react. Little did they know that I was on cloud nine! I was so happy that my efforts had paid off. Still, I immediately reminded myself not to be complacent as I still have the PSLE challenge to overcome. So, I will continue to work hard and use this latest news as an added motivation!

Looking at my cheerful, happy family members high-fiving each other, I smiled. I am so glad to have such a supportive family. With so many people supporting me, I should not be afraid of anything.


So many emotions feeling right now. So, I had to quickly write down and make this post. In a nutshell, I am grateful to be selected into this school and thank my parents for being so encouraging.


Ha.. ha. Guess what, I will be seeing you again soon, SST :)


Chia Howie

6 Diligence, RVPS

30 Aug 2018

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page