top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Father's Day 2020

Updated: Jul 25, 2020


Bonding over a meal
Bonding over a meal.

Today is a special day as it is Father's day! It started off by presenting my sister and my cards to him. My father felt that both our cards were unique and loved them. For my card, he liked my Transformers theme. However, it was my heartfelt message which caught his attention. My father was touched that I understood his situation and will do my best to not let his efforts be in vain.


The next activity was attending my cousin's gathering! It was delightful to finally meet them after two months. Our tummies were stuffed as each family brought tons of delicious food for all to share! Afterwards, laughter filled the air as I played board games with them. Even though it was only an hour, I felt that our bond strengthened.


My family and I then continued shopping at Toa Payoh Central. I was so tired that I forgot I placed my phone on the table and though I lost my phone! My parents and I were worried sick and searched high and low in the car. My father even called Subway outlet at Toa Payoh. No words could describe how relieved I was to see my phone again in my room on the table.


After a long day, I fell into a deep slumber the moment I laid on my bed. This sure was a different father's day experience with COVID-19!


Howie

21 June 2020

7 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page