top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

June Holidays 2019

How time flies! With the June holidays coming to an end, I reflected on what were the significant events that had happened in the past month.

It all started with a bang! I was a helper at the SST open house on the first day of the holidays. It was tiring juggling performing guitar ensemble (for the principal's talk), helping out at the physics booth as well as the SST parent volunteer area (with my Dad).


However, I felt that it was meaningful and I was glad to help my school and share my experience with the future students of SST.


The next weekend, my family and I joined the “Family For Life” camp event held at Pasir Ris Park on 8th June. The camp planned so many activities and we enjoyed every moment. Most importantly, I learnt that we must cherish every moment we have with our family members and not take them for granted.


A week later, we took a vacation to Malaysia, Genting to escape the heat in Singapore! It was fun visiting the theme parks and shopping. I realised at how privileged my sister and I are to go for so many holidays.


On my last weekend, I went to join a Pokemon-Go catching event. It was a special 3 year anniversary, hence there were many people trying to catch Pokemon and raid! However, the real treat was interviewing unknown players and learn more about their community.


Along the way, I finished all my school homework early and even revised a bit on Science! Unlike previous years where I would procrastinate doing homework and be forced to burn the midnight oil. “Never do things at the last minute!” my mum's constant advice (read: nagging) over the years finally sunk in. Indeed, it is good advice as I was able to have a good rest the night before school reopened.

“Never do things at the last minute!” (Mum)

Through this reflection, I realized I have accomplished quite a lot during this holiday! I worked hard but played hard too. As my June holidays come to an end, I am already looking forward for the next one!


Howie CHIA

30 June 2019

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page