top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

OLE 2019: Day 6

Updated: Nov 14, 2019

I felt delighted yet disheartened knowing that today was the last day of the OLE. My learning journey in Cambodia has finally come to an end but I am anxious to rejoin my family. How dearly I miss them, and I cannot wait to see them again. I packed my luggage and left Samnang Laor hotel, which had surpassed all my expectations.

Nice, comfortable stay.
Nice, comfortable stay.

Our last destination was the Central Market. It was not peak hour yet, so we did not need to queue up for anything. However, the sun was blazing hot, so we immediately rushed into the market. Even though there were many stalls, but mostly they sold the same things. There was hardly any variety. However, this made it easy to bargain, as we could just tell the store owner that the other stalls sold the items at a lower price. Afterwards, we went to the airport.

SST class S108 @ Central Market
SST class S108 @ Central Market

Over there, some Silkair personnel explained to us about the check-in procedure like passport, boarding pass, luggage and safety measures as well as being respectful to the flight crew and behaving ourselves in a foreign country.


Upon landing in Singapore, I was one of the first to reach the baggage claim area. The moment I saw my mother, father and sister jovially waving their hands from behind the glass wall. I bolted towards them. After a brief moment, I went back to collect my luggage. First thing I did once I crossed the gate was to hug them tightly. I thanked god that I was able to make it back to Singapore safely. I am grateful to SST for giving me this opportunity to expand my horizon. I have so many new experiences to reflect upon, for example, the Royal Palace, Wat Phnom and many other destinations. I am appreciative of teachers, leaders who were on this trip.


I will always remember this trip, deep down in my heart. I promise to help the needy and be appreciative of whatever I have right now.


Howie Chia 25 October 2019

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page