top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Resuming face to face tution

With the start of phase 2, some social distancing measures were lifted. Hence, I was able to resume my face-to-face tuition!


As I was walking to my class, I recognised the familiar voices of my teachers' and classmates. I was glad to be back here after being locked up at home for two months! The only thing different was that the tables were spaced apart. However, that did not hinder me from learning!


Even though you learn the same content regardless of whether you attend the online or physical class, there are significant differences. Online classes do not require you to commute, increasing your flexibility of time and convenience. However, physical classes allow you to ask more questions easily and enjoy an uninterrupted and efficient lesson. Wi-fi camera and microphone problems on computers affect the pace and productivity of the lessons. Moreover, teachers do not know if students are listening when students do not answer questions or chose to turn off their camera.


Personally, I prefer physical classes as I can learn better. Everybody has their own preferences, but as long as it helps enhance their learning both lessons are equally good!


Howie

20 June 2020

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page