top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

Visiting Grandparents during Phase 2

Updated: Jul 25, 2020

After a month, phase 2 finally started today and many barriers were lifted. One of them was that there can now be a gathering of 5. This means that my family has another chance to visit our grandparents again!


Our first step was at our maternal grandparent's house for dinner. I think my mother told her about our visit. My grandmother cooked a huge feast for us! From chicken to fish, our bowls were filled with delicious food. We hastily gobbled down all the delicious treats.


After dinner, I remembered that I wanted to talk and cheer them up. The room was soon filled with joyful conversations and laughter filled the air.


The next stop was at our paternal grandparent's house. I felt so happy to see them again! We stayed and bonded with them for around an hour before and I was dragged home.


Thanks to everyone's cooperation, the cases of COVID are decreasing steadily and measures are slowly lifted. At this rate, life will hopefully go back to normal in three months. As long as Singaporeans do not crowd at dining and exercise areas, the total number of infections will keep dropping and I can meet my grandparents more often!


Howie

19 June 2020

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page