top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

First impression of SST (as a Student!)

Updated: Feb 12, 2019


First Day at SST
First Day at SST

02 January 2019, Wednesday at 7.20am, I stepped back into SST.


The moment I stepped into the school, a warm feeling came over me. Mere weeks ago, I was still just a visitor, now I am proud to say that I'm a student of SST.


As I explored my new school, I soon got lost and needed help to find the assembly area. Fortunately, a few teenager noticed me and kindly led me to the assembly area. While walking, they confidently talked and joked with me. They were so composed, I thought that they were school counselors, but it turned out that they were just Secondary two seniors!


After the flag raising ceremony, we went to our respective classes. As we all came from different primary schools, many did not know each other and the atmosphere felt a bit awkward. Luckily, our Peer Support Leaders (PSLs) helped us to get to know one another by facilitating some simple games. Next, we went on an interesting school tour and I was happy to see the robotics lab once again.


Rest of the day was filled with more briefings at the auditorium. This lasted till end of school. All in all, i was impressed by the many facilities and found that the students were very friendly.


Chia Howie

S1-08, SST

18 Jan 2019

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page