top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

SST open house 2019

What a difference a year makes... About a year ago, I was at SST Open House (SSTOH) as a visitor with my Dad and Cousin Rui Xi. On that day, I immediately took a liking to the school. Fast forward 12 months, I'm proud to now be supporting SST OH as a student instead.

On 01 June 2019, I went back to school to help out at this year's SSTOH. My official roles for the open house were to perform with the Guitar Ensemble, as well as an assistant at the physics booth.

me with my guitar ensemble team
me with my guitar ensemble team

For the Guitar Ensemble, I was also a Co-MC with Kentaro. I was so nervous that I ended up staring at my phone the whole time. Next time, I will try to look and speak to the audience instead.

me showing my sis some science experiments
me showing my sis some science experiments

I had a lot of fun guiding people through the experiments at the physics booth. On top of that, Mum and Sister also participated at the booth. It made me even more determined to carry out my duties at the booth well.

me talking to other parents
me talking to other parents

Lastly, I also helped out my father who was a volunteer at SST Parent Volunteer area. My Dad was talking to an anxious pair of parents and their child about SST. I helped them out by joining the conversation and shared with them about my experience so far. Being told the same thing last year, I am convinced of convincing more people to come here in order to experience the lifestyle here too!


Through this open house, I enjoyed sharing my experience with others. I am already looking forward to helping out next year!

Howie Chia

01 June 2019

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page