top of page
  • Writer's picturechiahowie

SST Students Investiture 2020

Updated: Jul 14, 2022

With bated breath, I waited nervously for my name to be called. "Chia Howie!" The teacher called out in a monotonous tone. Though butterflies were flying in my stomach, I did my best to remain calm and strode across the class with pride. I was about to receive my student councillor badge.


Last year, I did well in the interviews and was selected to be a student councillor. Student councillors receive a badge that officially confirms their status as councillors at a "student investiture" event each year. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, investiture was delayed.


Fast forward a year, the investiture event was today! I was excited to be an official student leader but still afraid if I can do it well. As I held the badge in my hands, a warm feeling filled my heart and I beamed with pride. At that moment, I realised that with or without the badge, we can all choose to be responsible and do what is right and uphold the school values to make SST a better place.

Receiving my badge from teacher
Receiving my badge.

Howie

18 July 2020

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page